December 25, 2054

Had the possibility to see this piece of art in Belgium a couple of years ago. It was amazing.

word and colour

untitled

Content Warning: Drowning.

I won’t leave the roof… people float by, you see them, where there were streets..

I’m not a bad person.

I hold my bones close for warmth, to counteract what I see… blame, my grandparents saw the glass getting fuller – they must have known it would overflow, at some time… they just wanted to be comfortable… I just want to be comfortable.

Someone I know just passed by.

*Someone I knew.

Cars were dangled to distract my grandparents from shifts,  when companies started to write the law… when the CEO of JPMorgan was appointed Whip, and when the poisoning of the crops started, my grandfather was twenty-one.

We all want to be comfortable: we don’t want to face uncomfortable things.

I don’t want to talk about why I didn’t just jump in, after this person, for example, who just passed by…

The justifying part of me…

View original post 497 more words

One thought on “December 25, 2054

  1. I lived in Brussels for many years. Belgium is the kind of place you don’t appreciate until you’re somewhere else. It’s comfortable. There are definitely no public art installations here! I would have liked to have seen that.

Leave a Reply

